Saturday, September 4, 2021

Jerry Cantrell, Chris Cornell, Garbage big winners at the first annual M4B Radio Awards

Jerry Cantrell
Last night while the M4B Radio Top 40 was airing, station DJs Jessica, Kim, and Bryan revealed the winners of the first annual M4B Radio Awards on the M4B Charts Central forum. Jerry Cantrell was the big winner of the night, winning three awards – best male artist as well as best rock song and song of the year for “Atone”.


Chris Cornell, Garbage, and Olivia Rodrigo were also big winners last night, with all of them winning two awards. Cornell won best rock artist and album of the year for his posthumous  No One Sings Like You Anymore LP, Rodrigo won best female artist and best new artist, and Garbage won best group/band as well as the first ever M4B Radio Lifetime Achievement Award.

Taylor Swift

Other artists who took home awards include Harry Styles who won best pop artist, Duran Duran who won best pop song for “Invisible”, The Pretty Reckless and Soundgarden’s Kim Thayil and Matt Cameron who won best collaboration for “Only Love Can Save Me Now”, and Taylor Swift who won artist of the year.

JessieLou's first non-parody single, "Identity Crisis", started a trend of hit user songs produced by DJ Kim aka Pipa.

Station DJs Jessica, Kim, and Julian also took home awards. The JessieLou-hosted music discovery show The Book Club won best radio show, and the return of the user song won best station moment thanks to JessieLou’s “Identity Crisis”, Pipa’s “Jerry Mode”, and Julian’s “James Charles Is At It Again”, all of which were huge summer hits on the station and were produced by DJ Kim.

No comments:

Post a Comment